Assign contacts to users, Customers, Contract and organizations
When you searched and found a contact, you can select it and click Change Contact. Change and Save.
Automatic deactivation of contacts
A contact that is no longer associated with any active business object will automatically be disabled but not deleted. If the contact in the future is linked to an active business object, the contact will be reactivated. You can include inactive contacts when searching in the contact book by ticking Show inactive.